Here was 4.

So I ‘ve had a problem today:  I tried to do a portrait of Gage Paul Thornton, and that tall building and confederates jumped in the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took another . ..  and the green lady interrupted.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I attempt a solo shot of James Turecamo, and the green lady AND the orange ferry need to get involved.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I thought I’d try it again . . . a bowshot of the 1930 charter yacht Diplomat . . . same effect.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ditto . . . Dorothy J.  Well, maybe background context is important  . . . like to show that the New york York Media Boat is timely as well as punctual

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

or

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

maybe it’s time to listen what the woodchuck told me yesterday, go home, polish my lens, have some really hot tea . . . and wait for warm sunshine.

All photo by Will Van Dorp.