Enjoy a few more from that day it was raining and I was waiting around.  Another detail is that I was charging the battery on my camera #1 and used my older #2.

Jason Reinauer looks just as good with this camera, but I’ve developed a new interest, harder to satisfy, seeing their hull design.  It was built here in 1968 as WaltonCabot [now Harold A. Reinauer] and Daley [now Vincent D. Tibbetts Jr.] were likely the same plans.  Correct me….?

As for the next two boats once part of the same fleet, close to 40 years passed between the two, their superstructures are quite similar although their actual dimensions are slightly different.  The Beatrice has more power and slightly larger dimensions.

Susan Rose has less powerful but lower emissions engines.  As recently as four years ago, Susan Rose looked like this, and before her transformation and intermediary livery looked like this.

I like the current livery but I still wonder how different these two boats are below the waterline.

All photos, any errors, WVD, who bases his info on tugboatinformation.com.

Speaking not of hull design but fuel innovation, I’m curious about the latest on the Amogy project.  Anyone help?