Before returning to bends around points on other rivers, I want to share some photos I took yesterday, first in a while at Bergen Point.  Here’s the set-up out of Newark Bay.

eg1

I’d love to know the tension of the line up from Marjorie.

eg2

Ellen pushes on the port stern quarter, and

eg3

Robert counters on the opposite bow.

eg4

It’s gusty.

eg5

But someone calling the shots up there knows how

eg6

to rotate

eg7

just right.  A year from now, it’s possible there will be gaps in that lower roadbed, if any of it left at all.

eg8

 

eg9

I’ve no idea what the clearance was yesterday, and I’m eager for that walkway to be re-opened.

eg10

 

eg11

Another job is almost complete here as of late morning Friday, but the work never ceases, as traffic into the port can be said to

eg12

be ever lining up.  There are 30 (I believe) of these Ever L ships, liberal, lasting, lovely, loading, lifting, lucid, laden, lucky, loyal, linking, and more.

eg13

Lambent left Shanghai in early November  and will be back in Panama Asia-bound late next week.

All photos here by Will Van Dorp.