You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 4, 2024.

Let’s look at a sample I’ve seen in the past week or so, starting with ex-Condor Suzanne McAllister, now looking like a McAllister.  Unfortunately, she left town for Philly soon after I got this distant photo, so I didn’t manage to get a shot of her working.  Maybe I’ll make a trip to Philly one of these weeks.

Saint Emilion and barge A87

appear to me to have  brightened up.  New paint, or are my eyes just seeing more clearly?

Patuxent seems to be in town more often.

 

Pathfinder has quite the scenic route to follow on her way to Flushing Bay.

Winter or summer, dawn is my favorite time of day.  See the rising sun putting a glow on the east side of lower Manhattan buildings, with a lightering Mount St. Elias alongside Pacific Blue.

Here’s a set I’ve not seen in a while, illustrating the subtle differences between CMT Pike and 

CMT Otter.

Helen is a regular in the boro.

Wrapping up today’s post, check out the very light C. F. Campbell heading for a much-needed

visit to the spa, where she currently is located.  Here, in a post from almost exactly three years ago, she looks less rough.

All photos, any errors, WVD.

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,600 other subscribers
If looking for specific "word" in archives, search here.
Questions, comments, photos? Email Tugster

Documentary "Graves of Arthur Kill" is on YouTube.

Recent Comments

Read my Iraq Hostage memoir online.

My Babylonian Captivity

Reflections of an American detained in Iraq Aug to Dec 1990.

Archives

June 2024
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930