I’ve posted these before here, and my favorite maybe here, but one’s only in the starting stage now over at Bayonne and I’m eager to watch it.  I’ve no idea about the time frame, and I’ll be gone all next week, so if you have the chance,  keep your eyes on it.  

In the foreground is Sea Dart II, a 65′ Sea Scouts boat, itself getting a rehab.

See relative size here.

 

USACE Hayward–to the left–is 38.4′ beam.  And check out the difference in draft.  Also, notice the yard worker on the portside of the mystery tug at the edge of the ramp.

Like I said, I’m eager to see this transformation.

 

All photos, any errors, WVD.

Here’s a regressive transformation in slow motion.  Here was the first in the series, filed under “kirbyfication.”  Here was the whole Bayonne Bridge transformation.  And my favorite, here was transformation of a last-legs 1962 Willys pickup.