I took all fotos in this post last week on Staten Island.  Check out these 40-footers, and if I read the numbers right, these three all date from just over 60 years ago.   Somewhere in the past seven years  I posted  a foto of two of these three in the Arthur Kill.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But this is an impressive adaption project, not restoration.  And I’ve finally gotten a close-up look. Fred tug44 got these fotos some years back, but for a vessel that dates from 1929 . . . not that long ago.   I wonder what her USCG-service name was.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m curious about the horizontal tab on the rudder.    Enjoy the rest of these.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All fotos taken recently by Will Van Dorp, who’s still in the wilds of northwest Georgia, hoping though to get back to the sixth boro in time to see Miss Lis.