Mystic Seaport . .  a magical place for me for over 20 years!  I’ve done research there and  watched Amistad being built.  Some fotos of Amistad tomorrow.

From this weekend, Mystic has even more magic:  more  fotos of Pegasus there, surrounded by fantastic vessels and people.  Below, from left to right:  Araminta, Cangarda (WOW!!! and more later), Pegasus, and Joseph Conrad.

Peg with lots of happy visitors next to  L. A. Dunton, built in Essex, MA in 1921 and now hasn’t sailed since 1963 . . . if my memory serves me well.

More of Peg, happy visitors, and Dunton.

Foreground left to right:  motor launch Resolute, Araminta, Sabino, Peg, and Dunton’s headrig.  Sabino is a 1908 . ..  Maine-built steamer that once ran my recent waters . . .  the Merrimack.

Some of same vessels as seen from Cangarda‘s bow.

Catboat Breck Marshall comes nosing past Peg.  More pics of Breck Marshall soon.

As a “flying horse whisperer,” I  know Pegasus feels honored to have spent the weekend at Mystic.    If you haven’t been to the Tugs exhibit at Mystic yet, go . . . soon, so that you can go again and again after that.

All fotos by Will Van Dorp.