Quick post today starts and ends with night shots.  I’d hoped to get better photos of Clyde S. Van Enkevort, but this is the best I could get before sunrise.  One of these days soon  I’ll post pics of Clyde by daylight, since I just now saw them.

William L. Warner we passed her near Zug Island in some less than sharp air.

Rebecca Lynn and Endurance were nearby.

State of Michigan was doing training runs on the Detroit River.  Note the iconic Boblo sign building is coming down.  It’ll be a shame to lose that landmark.

Nearby the Gordie Howe Bridge is going up, and I’ll devote an entire post to that soon.

Donald J. Sarter was down bound…

 . . . as was Algoma Innovator.

Harvest Spirit and Federal Frontier passed.

Federal Beaufort headed upbound for Thunder Bay.

In Lake St Clair we pass CSL Welland, and I’ll devote a post to her soon.

And, as this post began with a night shot, let’s end it that way…. and Indiana Harbor–I believe–passes us south of Sardinia Sarnia, whose skyglow is visible in the distance to the right.

All photos, any errors, WVD