My line locker is my catch-all, odds ‘n ends, miscellaneous, or junk drawer.  

I was startled at first, but when I zoomed in, 

I relaxed.  I believe this was a man-overboard drill.

Foggy waters the other day were busy . . .

 . . . with HSV Osprey, a center console fishing boay, and USCG ’29s.

I recently had a conversation with an outatowner very interested in public infrastructure, like  . .  our fluids, GUP,  and power.  HSV Osprey regularly tests harbor water.

These boats are part of why a lot of folks I know love this city, warts, liquids, and all.

The boro floats specialty barges, like this one here pushed by a Coastline Marine tug Osprey.

 

Barges like this have no power.

Years of boat building for different uses evolve the design.  How will this assortment be seen in 2124? 

NJ State Police are around.

If ever there were exotic boats in the boro, Nanook fits the description maybe best.  I wish I’d had a chance to share a beer and listen to the stories of the folks on this photogenic sloop.  Do read about this extraordinary circumnavigation of the globe!!  By now, Nanook is almost in Nova Scotian waters.

It’s been too long since I reread what this water wheel called long time is all about.  Hat tip McElroy.

Water wheel, triwheel with side car, or 

five-wheel T-Bird attracting my attention these late spring days.

All photos, last few days, WVD.