How had I not noticed?  or When did that change?  Can you spot it after looking at this post from almost two years ago?  

Also, I’ve never found out any info about the repurposed coffee barge alongside the tugboat.  Anyone help with that?

An hour of so later, I again sailed in close proximity, but with the shifted “position of the sun,” the color in this light is different.  Note the subway train crossing the bridge directly beyond the tug’s mast?

What I was asking about above is . . . when did Deborah Quinn get the new paint?  Two years ago in that link above, she was red.  Also, this East River project has been immense.  When will it be complete?

I hope you enjoy this shifted perspective on sixth boro traffic.  More on Deborah Quinn, ex- Puma and ex-Jean Turecamo, here.  More on Breakwater Marine here

All photos, any errors, WVD, who’d love to learn the covered aka coffee barge story.