I’ve made myself back to the sixth boro by train now, and I’m succumbing to “train lag,” which means I’m allowing myself a few days to put up chronologically arranged photos before focusing on some scene that caught me and haven’t let go.  The Quebec City-Levis ferries are part of a huge network.

dscf7202

The Coast Guard base is just below–way below–Château Frontenac, where a fateful conference took place in 1943.

dscf7203

An excursion boat has as namesake a Quebecois–same guy the extra ‘l’ notwithstanding– who undertook a significant journey with a priest.

dscf7213

Ocean has a huge base in the old port.  I plan a host of Ocean posts soon.

dscf7221

I don’t know if Nordik Express still makes this journey, but I intend to find out.

dscf7225

Django dates from 1928, but more than that, I know nothing.

dscf7228

And finally, back from a job, Ocean Henry Bain returns from a job, passing the pilots’ station.

dscf7244

 

dscf7219

All photos by Will Van Dorp, who recalls this morning as a day that lives in infamy.  In remembrance, check out the first photo here.

