Thank the verizon gods for internet service after a few more days’ drought.  Click here for previous snowy posts.

I think today was the snowiest day yet in the sixth boro.  So I hope you enjoy watching Orange Ocean emerge from the “particle fog.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Orange Ocean is a new sighting for me, bringing in my favorite commodity.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I missed Donjon’s Yankee leave town this morning, but I did catch Marie J Turecamo pivot Stolt Capability.  Click here to see tug fax photo of Yankee in Halifax a few day back.  Please get in touch if you got any Yankee photos .. . I’m that kind of a Yankee fan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

MOL Expeditor remianed in the Lower Bay anchorage for some time after losing power on the outbound run last night.  Losing power in the narrow Ambrose Channel must be a terrifying experience.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Like I said earlier, I missed Yankee, but I caught Frances coming in the Narrows, and passing a vessel with the unlikely name . . .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Neverland Dream.  I include a link here just in case you don’t believe me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All photos today by Will Van Dorp, who is not certain of internet service from one day to the next.

 

