I’m dedicating these to Otis Redding . . . .   and I know I’m getting some details wrong and will correct when I’m back.  Thanks much for your comments and corrections.  My day started with Overseas Houston.  I think I just missed Christian Reinauer headed upstream before light in my location;

0aaaant1

followed by an upstream flanking turn by B. John Yeager. . .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and more including Custom.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Farther upstream –can you guess where– I caught Catherine S and fleetmates;

0aaaant4

Can you identify this massive levee?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Presager‘s background may help.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Creole Sun and a cluster of tugs and barges await while . . .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Myra Epstein powers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a long train of barges,

0aaaant10

and churns up the Mississippi cafe au lait.

0aaaant11

OK . .  answer tomorrow . . . can you idenify this vessel?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All fotos by Will Van Dorp, who’s headed north along the defining river of this continent.

