Notice the Village Voice icon has disappeared.  Tugster didn’t get their nod.  Thanks for voting.  Although it would have been nice to win, winning is not why I blog.

You know the song;  I decided to adapt it like this.

“On the first tides of Christmas, my true loves spoke to me . . . of  propellers in a parts tree.

On the second tides of Christmas, my true loves gave to me, two honey boats, and  . . .

… three schooner sails,  . . .

… four ferry boats,  . . .

… five safety rings,  . . .

… six sailors sailing,  . . .

… seven short sea shippers,  . . .

… eight bunkers pumping,  . . .

nine scows a dumping,  . . .

… ten dredgers digging,  . . .

… eleven lighters lightering,  . . .

…twelve tugs a pushing, . . .

and pushing and pushing . . .

Happy holidays, and maybe the Village Voice will employ it in this song.  Here’s the original, if you don’t know the Twelve Days . . . song.

All fotos by Will Van Dorp.

Same idea only different . . . check out frogma.

