I’ve not used this title since May.  But Mary K. Adella begs some well-deserved attention.

At this site, Ken Brockway,  owner and builder,  has thoroughly documented the creation of his vessel.  The only thing I didn’t find was the origin of the steamer’s name.  Thank for the site, Ken;  it could serve as an inspiration for someone looking to take on a project for several years.  Small craft maybe, but big accomplishment.

Hestia, written about here and in other posts, glanced over at a kindred spirit whenever Mary K. Adella passed, breathing heavily, as only steamers can.   The green work boat got some attention here.

Earlier in September, I caught this foto of William H working over near the Tappan Zee Bridge.    For more, click here and scroll about 3/4 through, enjoying all the other survey boats along the way.

Last one, I looked long and hard at the boat name on this white fiberglass stern–HOTel cORAL esSEX–and just didn’t get it.  It didn’t work for me;  I thought it was the name of a place or a song.

Win a few, lose a few …. oh well.  I suppose whoever writes this on a boat doesn’t get it either.

All fotos by Will Van Dorp.

