G . . . gee!  Grog, galley, green flash, gaff, and my favorite . . . gallivant, which I don’t do nearly enough.  The sixth boro encompasses two bays, spots named Gravesend and Gowanus.  Available for charter is a small boat called Big G and

aaaag9

and yesterday a Torm “super ice” tanker named Gotland Marieann

aaaag1

lightered onto the DBL 32 attached to Taurus.

aaaag2

Falcon sporting some new green paint sidled up to Sea Raven.  Anyone know if Allied Transportation has a website?

aaaag3

If you return to yesterday’s post, I mentioned a tanker named Altius having a ghostly shape;  here that tanker close up and

aaaag4

and then still closer up.  E-ships lists launch date on Altius as 2004. Ghostly . . . or maybe ghastly paint job, especially the partial obscuring of the a previous name.  I can’t figure what it used to be.

aaaag5

Fantasmic  name.    By the way, Big G used to be called Launch 13, named for Patrolman M. Mercer.

Seven days of meditations have ground away at me.  Gotta draw from a different well for a few days.  Remember, click on a foto to enlarge it.

All fotos by Will Van Dorp.

Oh . . . I will get grief for the foto below:  the glossy green bird from Equinox,which seems never to disappear from my top posts.

aaaxx

