You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 1, 2009.

A friend whose thoughts I value highly says she finds searching for a specific vessel daunting on this blog, partly because I post so often and also because I use titles that don’t always help, like “random such and so.”  I grant those, but I’ve not found a better way to capture the myriad vessels that pass my various vantage points.  Further, the search window functions well, and  you can search by category if you click on the blue words that follow the date right under a title.  Nonetheless, I welcome criticism even if I seem not to heed it and continue unrepentant in my ways.

Catherine Turecamo (built in  Louisiana …1972, ex-Gulf Tempest) passes at Howland Hook,

aaaartct

appropriate to “Year of the Ox” Taurus,  (Louisiana …1979)  bunkering APL Virginia,

aaaartta

Chesapeake (Louisiana …2006) here northbound in North River,

aaaartch

she who sometimes speaks with an Old World accent,   Megan McAllister (Louisiana …1985, ex-Arthur F. Zeman),

aaartmgm

Gramma Lee T Moran, (Maine …2002)

aaaartltm1

Weeks’ Thomas (Louisiana …1976), involved in the salvage,

aaaartt

I’ll lay off a bit on the random collections, although all these fotos were taken last week by  . . . Will Van Dorp.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 402 other followers

If looking for specific "word" in archives, search here.
Questions, comments? Email Tugster

My job . . . Summer AND Fall 2014

Graves of Arthur Kill

Click to order your copy of Graves of Arthur Kill, by Gary Kane and Will Van Dorp. 3Fish Productions.

Seth Tane American Painting

My other blogs

My Babylonian Captivity

Reflections of an American hostage in Iraq, 20 years later.

Henry's Obsession

My imaginings and bowsprite's renderings of Henry Hudson's trip through the harbor 400 years ago.

Tale of Two Marlins

Blue Marlin spent 600+ hours loading tugs and barges in NYC Sixth Boro. Click on image for presentation made to NY Ship Lore and Model Club, July 25, 2011.

Archives

free web page hit counter
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 402 other followers